Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.


Charnwood Primary School Governing Body

Chair of Governors: Mrs Jane Meade

Vice Chair: Mr Jim Raban

To email the Governors at Charnwood please use the following address:

Name Governor, date of appointment and term of office



Governor Roles



Mrs Nicky Elmore  


Parent Governor



Health and Safety



Mr Jim Raban

(Vice Chair)

Co-opted Governor



Husband of TA working in school.

Pupil Premium (PP)

Looked After Children (LAC)

English as Additional Language (EAL)

More Able


Mrs Jane Meade


Parent Governor


 Lichfield Tree Works Curriculum including Maths and Humanities

Fundamental British Values

Mr Richard Beresford

Co-opted Governor

 None  PE and Sports Funding 100%
Mr Elliot Sampson

Parent Governor

 Heartlands Gifts  Behaviour 0%
Mrs Karen Brown

Associate Governor


 None Office Manager   100%
Mrs Katie Stanley Head teacher   None    100%
Mrs Diane Gair

Staff Governor


 None Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA) 100%

Mrs Carol Hannam


Co-opted Governor



Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND)


Dr Tony Harris

Parent Governor


NQT Governor



Mrs Sarah Cockayne

Parent Governor


 None Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) 100%